I miss you

Maybe it just wasn’t meant to be. Maybe life had other plans for you and me… I miss you.

 

I decided to have this quote for this journal entry mostly because I know what has been bothering me for a while. I don’t know who wrote this quote, but it explains my situation perfectly.

I had someone. We were together, then we broke up and came back together. Then, we broke up again. Why? Distance. Stupid distance. I hate this word now. It makes me sad when I think about how that one simple word was the reason I lost that person. We tried, even after the first break up, we were miles apart, we stayed in touch. Then I came closer, we were still miles apart, but closer. Then we were right next to each other, for a while. Then I had to leave again. Now we are miles apart, again. And I hate it. I hate it a lot.

I tried to stay in touch, but we are both very busy. Plus, we are far away from each other. It feels like the universe is playing with us. We found each other unexpectedly, but could only be together for a limited time. Then, we found each other again, but could only be close for a little while. Now, we are fay away again and who knows when we will see each other again.

Like I said, it sucks. We thought the universe had some plans for us. We were brought together by some miracle, especially the second time, when we were close again. But, it seems like it was only to teach us a lesson. Or to play with us. Or to show us what love feels like. And how it feels when you can’t be with the one you love. And when the one you love, loves you back. Instead, we drifted apart. Was it some magic? Was it destiny? I don’t know. I don’t see the point right now. Maybe, in a month or a year I will know why. Right now, I don’t and it hurts me every day, little by little.

I fear I will lose him. No. I fear I have lost him, even though we promised we will keep in touch. Life isn’t so simple, I guess.

I think I lost him. He is the person that knew me best. He knew all of my insecurities, worries, problems, feelings, and thoughts. And now, I don’t know what to think. I don’t know what to feel. I don’t know what to do.

 

If you have any ideas, please comment. I would listen to any piece of advice.

Author: travel318

Day-dreamer I am a girl with many ideas and I am trying to put them on paper.

1 thought on “I miss you”

Leave a Reply

