Regrets

Now I am just sitting on the sofa one Monday morning thinking. What am I thinking about? I have no idea. I have some random passing thoughts. Nothing important I guess. I don’t know. I was just in the mood to take my laptop and write something.

It is a lovely day outside. The sun is shining, it is warm, there are no clouds, it is idyllic. My morning is going well, I don’t have much to do so I can just relax and do whatever I feel like doing. Isn’t that great?

However, there is one things that has occupied my mind for a while now. Few months, actually. Well, one person, to be correct. I really miss that person. We could talk about anything and everything. There was so much understanding and so much interest. I was really fascinated by him. His mind was amazing. We could talk for hours and hours and never get bored. Sadly, our time was short. Life forced us to only have a short and limited time together. I hate it. We hate it. But, you can’t win against life, right? It is too powerful. It has to many tricks it can use against all of us. Such is the power of life.

All we can do is comply and go with the flow. Go and see where it will take us. Surely there are some good news, rewards, and excitement waiting for us. If no, then what is the point of all of this?

 

Some people enjoy their lives. They have it better than others. They just do. That is the fact. Some parts of life will be easier for them. However, we shouldn’t be envious or jealous. They have it better. So what? Don’t keep thinking about it or be envious. Just get to work! You like something somebody else does? Good, now have that goal in mind and start working towards it. Just thinking about how lucky they are and how good they have it won’t make a difference for you. You have to work for it. No one will just hand you something. You have to work hard for it.

What is the point of all this gossip and envy? It is stupid. Nothing good can come out of envy. You will just end up hurt and probably more envious. Instead, take what you like and work hard to achieve it so you can have it, too.

Now, why did I suddenly go so far off topic? Well, I did it because of that person I miss. Maybe I should have tried harder. Maybe I shouldn’t have let him stop this so easily. He regrets it now, as well. I think we both should have tried harder to have something good, something positive. Anyway, we tried, it was good for a while, but I guess we should have tried harder. Maybe it was just a test to see if we will try hard enough. Maybe we deserved to fail. We didn’t want it hard enough and we failed.

That is a lesson we should all learn. Try hard. Try very hard. Then try harder. We didn’t try hard enough and we failed. Now we both regret it, but it is too late now. All that is left now is regret. What if…that is all we have. And that is the worst thing to have. When you think about what could have happened. No, go ahead and do it. Go and try to get it. Put your 100% into it and try. Only that way will you get what you want. That is the only way.

Regret is the worst. It leaves you with that bitter taste in your mouth. Don’t do that. Go for it and only then will you know if it was good or not.

Author: travel318

Day-dreamer I am a girl with many ideas and I am trying to put them on paper.

Leave a Reply

